In its first virtual meeting on 5 May 2020, the Steering Committee of the European Technology and Innovation Platform for Photovoltaics (ETIP PV) elected eight new and eight existing members from a group of 35 candidates in the course of the regular renewal process. One of the new members is Dr. Bianca Lim. At the same time Prof. Rolf Brendel left the Steering Committee after a four year term.

Marko Topič, ETIP PV Chairman: “I congratulate distinguished experts for their election as the new members of the Steering Committee that will represent PV industries and R&D from variety of European countries. I am happy that the elections improved gender balance and eight very active Steering Committee members were re-elected. The Steering Committee is committed and proud to work on a carbon free future of Europe.”